Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chesley Ricketts

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chesley Ricketts

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tory Dennis

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chesley was one of the best insurance agents I’ve ever dealt with. I contacted him and his response time was amazing. He sent me an email with all the information he needed and once I submitted it to him, had had me a quote back for my auto and homeowners insurance right away! He was efficient, thorough, attentive to detail, and explained all the options and discounts that State Farm offered. We were able to get everything setup for same day coverage and he event went over what and how to cancel current insurance and who to contact regarding escrow. Hands down one of the best!!"

Kyle Wells

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! I went to Chesley with a question about a multiple vehicle auto policy, he answered every question, gave me a lot of insight, and was able to save me over $300 per month! Will definitely refer to others!"

Lawrence Graham

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and always available. I have both my home and vehicles insured with Ricketts State Farm which has made my life a lot easier. A peace of mind would be enough, but their bundle rates beat everyone else I've used before. If you're looking for insurance I highly recommend them!"

Rex Patel

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a very wierd situation going on with my policy payments and status. I was confused and freaked out. Called the office and talked to Hunter about what was going on. He said he will look into it and get back in touch with me with the facts. Within couple of hours He did follow up with great news. I have been with this firm for 5 years so far. And with the customer service i got from Hunter, i Don't think I am going anywhere else for a long time."

Wendy LaF

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with for both transferring from our of state to purchasing a new auto."

D J DahillSeeker

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"PEACE restored and insurance did NOT lapse due to online weekend payment issue. First thing Mon a.m. when office opened, another success story happened doing business at Chesley Ricketts with Hunter's friendly efficient helping us navigate the changes needed to do a new autopay process. :>)"

Singletrack Cigars

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and quick response to quoting out auto and homeowners. Was very knowledgeable and fair in the quotes and saved me quite a bit on the premiums. Highly recommend!"

KELLY GREEN

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is terrific. April is always a pleasure to work with."

Mark Tau

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"A shoutout to Hunter at Chesley Ricketts State Farm. He is the Assistant Office Mgr and knows how to do customer service the right way! Always cordial, helpful, and provides responsive follow up for any question or issue I may have. Thank you, Hunter!"

Carol Chambers

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this agency is extremely professional and helpful to our insurance needs, which is something everyone appreciates!"

Ron Hawkins

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful experience working with the staff at Ricketts State Farm. Professional and knowledgeable that really save me money on all of my insurance needs."

Allison Mundy

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chesley Rickettes is the best insurance agent for State Farm. Always responds quick and is always willing to help!!"

Kathie Davis

March 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick easy and AWESOME"

Patricia Chambers

July 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"April was Great helping me She went out of way to help by taking time with me to make sure I had everything as I needed it. She was very smart and do helpful"

Hunter Hawkins

March 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. The people in the office are amazing when it came to helping me out!"

Carrie Moon

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for someone to listen to you, then look no further than Chesley!!!! He listened to what we were looking for, and delivered even beyond! The customer service between him and his team is outstanding as well!"

John Stephens

November 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great experience switching my home and auto insurance to Chesley. Saved me a good chunk of money but what I really liked was how he actually took the time to go over my coverage with me and point out a few areas of concern. I never really paid attention to my coverage but Chesley broke it down for me so it was easy to understand and I was able make better coverage choices, so I not only saved money but feel a lot better about what I have now. Highly recommend them!"

Scott Green

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chesley is great to work with! Whether personal or business Insurance needs he is always my first call. Rates are good but more importantly service is unsurpassed. Knowing I can get in touch with my agent when I need him is priceless and provides great peace of mind!"

Stokes Music Studios

August 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"She's professional and helpful!!"

Christie Jolly

June 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agent, great staff....highly recommend to anyone searching for a local agent in the Upstate area"

Jason Porter

May 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chesley is smart, relatable, and works hard to secure the best rates for his clients. He’s also very good at ascertaining what insurance you need without being pushy. My experiences with him have always been excellent, as he has proven time and time again that he knows what he is talking about. He’s a solid brain to pick if you have an insurance question, and he’s a great agent."

Tiffany Bledsoe

March 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chesley is the best agent I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Everything was smooth and easy. I highly recommend you give him a chance for all your insurance needs."

Kelly Smith

February 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chesley is an amazing insurance agent and such a pleasure to work with. We paid a high monthly cost for insurance until we switched to Chesley. He gave us an amazing quote that we just couldn't turn down. He answered every question from the smallest to the biggest in a way that I understood it. His response time is fast. Highly recommend Chesley for all of your insurance needs."

RICHARD LUDWIG

February 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"you will never know just how important having a local agent is until it's time to file a claim. chesley and his staff went far beyond anything my wife and I expected in handling our accident claim. from the initial filing to the process of getting our car repaired and selecting the right lawyer to handle the legal settlement details. they made the process as painless as possible. you may be able to get a lower priced policy on line but you will never get the service that chesley and his crew will provide. price is one thing but the peace of mind you get with Chesley as your agent outweighs any savings you may find. thank you again to you and all of your staff."

Travis Greene

February 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chesley and his team rock! Always help when i need it!"